Found Poetry, “Alternative Hip-Hop Twitter Edition”

by David Hurtado

What is life if we can’t find art in everyone of its facets. As I scroll through my Twitter feed various times a day it is very easy to find myself gliding through generic images of “places I’d rather be right now”, ridiculous Vines, and partisan tweets about why Hillary Clinton or Donald Trump are the devil. Yet, through this mindless scrolling there is the occasional 140-character gem of poetic genius. I took it upon myself to filter through the amalgamation of “Netflix and Chill” and teenage angst to create found poems, crafted in the words of contemporary Alternative Hip-Hop musicians. I hope that this poem of mine inspires you to find art in every space, cyber or physical, that you inhabit.

 

1

2.png

3.png

4

5

6

7.png

Leave a Reply

